Rachel Lyndhurst Guest Post & GIVEAWAY

The Lure of the Mediterranean hero and a thank you to hot guys with scant clothing everywhere.

A lovely fellow RNA member, Lizzie Lamb, asked me a very interesting question recently. Her exact words were: “What’s wrong with home grown men I want to know, Miss Exotic???” The truthful answer is, of course, absolutely nothing! The real man of my dreams is a forty something English accountant with a few grey hairs – I adore him, he’s The One, so why do I write about these exotic foreign men all the time? The answer to that one is … because I can!

It’s hard to describe how wonderful it is to be writing full-time, tapping into my wildest and most extravagant fantasies. I can create worlds, manufacture the perfect alpha male, drop him into an exotic location and give him the kind of financial security most of the world can only dream about.

So it’s fantasy all the way – well almost. My heroines are pretty good at bringing the billionaires back down to earth, both physically and emotionally. My ideal heroine brings balance and I like her very much for this – a little piece of myself goes into every one, she fights my battles, grabs the situation by the balls and doesn’t let go. I really wish I could be more like my heroines in real life sometimes.

Still, back to the subject of exotic guys. My latest is a Spanish Billionaire banker and property tycoon, his Entangled Indulgence buddy is a wealthy Greek lawyer and there’s also a Bugatti driving Italian in my author stable of Mediterranean hotties. They all happen to be tall, dark and handsome too, which is a bit of a cliché, but that’s how I like my fantasy men, so why not? It’s also my starting point when plotting out a new book. If my potential hero looks a certain way, he needs a country of origin to match, so the sizzling southern Mediterranean region is perfect. He will probably have been raised in a country where family, tradition and honour play an important part in life, even if he’s not been dealt his fair share of it. These influences make him into the strong alpha male that I want my readers to fall in love with. He’ll be driven and focussed too, which is how he makes all that very useful money.

My Mediterranean hotties don’t just have strong personalities either; they must have a physique to match. Disciplined in business and their personal lives, their bodies are toned and powerful. We wouldn’t want him running out of steam just when things got interesting in the bedroom, now would we? And I really want my readers to swoon at the very thought of Ricardo Almanza with just a black Egyptian cotton towel covering his modesty. All that silken, soft skin, the color of burnished copper over rock hard muscle and sinew …

I’ll admit I need a little inspiration sometimes when I’m visualising how my hero is going to look. It would be great if the guy who delivers the groceries could do that, but sadly that doesn’t happen very often – in fact I don’t think it ever has, so I have to put in a fair deal of research. Which is tough obviously …

Fortunately there’s a wealth of visual stimuli to be had these days; glossy magazines, billboards, television, film, Google images, the list is endless. But there still has to be a real man posing for those delicious shots and I think it’s time these lovely men got some recognition. So I’d like to say  a kind of thank you to all the hot guys out there who work out endlessly and forgo the beer and potato chips for our pleasure and, ahem, research. In fact I’d like to do a special giveaway in their honour. How do you fancy a whole year’s worth of sexy eye-popping inspiration? I know I do, and so do most of my girlfriends.
Hot or WHAT?!

This fabulous prize of Helma365’s Men 2013 Calendar will be purchased by me from Amazon and sent on to the lucky winner once they have been selected.

The giveaway runs from today, Nov 21st ,through to Nov 27th at midnight EST. So get entering and good luck! Simply click the link to enter! Open to US residents!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

And, Nikki, thanks so much for having me today, it’s been brilliant fun. I think I might have to buy two of these calendars now though and keep one for myself. Shhhh! ;0)

.

.

RACHEL LYNDHURST

I write full-time now my children are at school, but I’m still a teeny bit proud of my law degree and accountancy qualifications. I’ve also had a lot of fun in the past working in the space industry, pharmaceuticals, insurance, a supermarket, a bus station, a railway depot, and a lingerie department.

I live, and write, surrounded by laundry and old newspapers most of the time with my daughter, son and The Exec in Fareham, on the south coast of England. Sometimes I can smell the sea from my back garden and I have grand designs on a luxurious garden office one day. Or a castle, I’m not fussy.

When I’m not working, I do enjoy a good rummage through  a decent antique shop,  and popping into Sainsbury’s. Oh, and wine and expensive lipstick are non-negotiable .

I love to hear from my readers ( especially the male supermodel ones), so please feel free to drop me a line or leave a comment on my blog: http://www.rachellyndhurst.com/

.

The Spanish Billionaire’s Hired Bride

He bought her with cold, hard cash, but can she stop him from stealing her heart?

Blackmailed to marry against his will, Ricardo Almanza needs a wife before he’s thirty, and time is running out. A notorious playboy, marriage is the last thing he wants, but his stepmother’s sexy, debt-ridden personal assistant is the perfect solution. He makes her a business deal she can’t refuse—one million euros for three months as his wife. He might even enjoy being married to her … if she doesn’t kick the crap out of him again.

Helen Marshall can’t believe she’s considering Almanza’s outrageous proposal, but she must help clear her parents’ debts or they face financial ruin. The small print on the marriage contract changes to read three months as his wife in every way—including in the bedroom. Has she gotten in too deep, or will she need a new contract addendum, extending their marriage forever?

Buy links:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Spanish-Billionaires-Hired-Bride-ebook/dp/B009R82P5O/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1350471239&sr=1-1

http://www.amazon.com/Spanish-Billionaires-Hired-Bride-ebook/dp/B009R82P5O/ref=sr_1_sc_3?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1350463397&sr=1-3-spell

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-spanish-billionaires-hired-bride-rachel-lyndhurst/1113499401?ean=2940015515824

Find Rachel at:

http://www.rachellyndhurst.com/

https://www.facebook.com/?ref=tn_tnmn#!/rachel.lyndhurst.7

https://www.facebook.com/?ref=tn_tnmn#!/RachelLyndhurst

https://twitter.com/RachelLyndhurst

10 thoughts on “Rachel Lyndhurst Guest Post & GIVEAWAY

  1. I loved this post. Thanks for the interview. I so want that calendar.
    Have a happy thanksgiving everyone.
    Lorimeehan 1 @ aol.com

  2. Hey – I recognize the guy on that calendar! Great blog post, Rachel – you’re definitely preaching to the converted here!

  3. Wow Rachel, I’m loving that calender :) It would make flipping through the days so nice…..:) I’m definitely looking forward to reading The Spanish Billionaire’s Hired Bride. Thanks for the wonderful post and the exciting giveaway opportunity.
    Carol L

Leave a Reply

