Forever Thankful!

 

I have the most awesome giveaway to tell you all about tonight! You want to know right? RIGHT? Alright, you totally pulled my leg but first let me tell you how this happened. So tonight I was supposed to set up this post…the one you’re reading right now but I couldn’t think of a title.

Me: I need to think of a title for this post…I don’t want it to be boring…where’s the fun in that?

Hubs: I don’t care

Me: It should be exciting and engaging and draw readers in DROVES to my blog. It has to be mind blowing.

Hubs: I’m looking at an X-Terra website, did you tell people to vote for my car to win those fog lights?

Me: Yes. Now help me think of a title…it needs to be super uber cool. Like Jesus cool.

Hubs: Happy Thanksgiving Giveaway?

Me: You suck. That’s awful, why are we married?

Hubs: You need to stop drinking.

Me: It’s only one beer. OOOOOOOOO *light bulb above my head* The publisher is Forever…what if I call it Forever Thankful…get it? Thanksgiving? Thankful?

Hubs: Something is wrong with you…no more beers tonight.

Me: It’s GENIUS…. *goes to get another drink*

So yeah..there’s an awesome Forever Romance giveaway. I’d like to thank them for making this available to all of you!  :) Open to US entries until Thanksgiving Day at 11:59pm EST. All you have to do is comment to enter and tell me what you’re thankful for. And leave me a way to track you down. The winner will receive paperback copies of each of the following. That’s right….ALL FOUR BOOKS! 

The League of Second Sons: A secret society of younger sons, sworn to aid and abet each other, no matter the scandal or cost…Their fathers and brothers may rule the world, but they run it, and when it comes to passion, they refuse to accept second best.

After the scandalous demise of her marriage, Lady Olivia Carlow knows the rakes of the ton will think her fair game. So when a letter arrives bearing an indecent offer from the incorrigible Roland Devere, she seizes the opportunity. Turning the tables on the notorious rogue, she blackmails him into playing her betrothed for the season. But no matter how broad his shoulders or chiseled his features, she will never fall prey to his suave charm.

When Roland boasted he’d be the first into Lady Olivia’s bed, he couldn’t have imagined that behind those brilliant blue eyes lurked a vixen with a scheme of her own. Still, Roland is not about to abandon his original wager. If anything, learning that the lovely Olivia is as bold as she is beautiful makes him more determined to seduce her into never saying “never” again.

.

.

A hundred years has passed since the bitter rivalry between the St. Claires and the Huntingtons began. But in London, the feud goes on . . .

Lady Sophia Huntington isn’t what she appears to be. Born into a noble family, the impulsive, wild-hearted beauty has fallen on difficult times. Banished from her home, Sophia dreams of the day she can finally win her father’s forgiveness and return to London. Until the sudden appearance of a suitor from the scandalous St. Claire family threatens to reveal her darkest secrets . . . 

Dominic St. Claire vows to exact revenge upon the Huntingtons, who destroyed his family’s fortune generations ago. His perfect target is the lovely but proud Lady Sophia. After using her to discover the Huntingtons’ financial secrets, he will cause a great scandal by eloping-and then abandoning his bride. But his plot soon unravels when he finds his own heart ensnared-in a trap not of his own making.

.

.

.

Can a Flame from the Past be Rekindled? Long ago, Sophie Lawrance chose prudence over passion, rejecting a rebellious young rogue for the sake of her family-no matter the ache it left in her heart. But after a specter from her father’s past resurfaces, threatening to destroy all she holds dear, the desperate beauty knows there is only one man whose shadowy skills can save her. Or Is It Too Dangerous to Play with Fire? Cameron Daggett is a man of many secrets . . . and many sins. He’s never forgotten the pain of losing Sophie. But now, with a chance to win her back, Cameron sets aside his anger and agrees to help Sophie save her father’s honor. Together they embark on a perilous masquerade, leading them to a remote country estate near the sea. There, they must battle a cunning adversary-and their own burning desires. Will they be consumed by the flames? Or can they prove that true love conquers all?

.

.

.

.

DUTY BOUND

Lady Andrena MacFarlan has been different since the day she was born. Possessing the power to sense others’ most intimate desires, she knows her duty is to marry the man who will take the MacFarlan name as his own and help her father regain the chiefdom of their clan. But her unique gifts don’t prepare her for the day when a mighty warrior suddenly enters her life. The attraction between them is undeniable — and insatiable.

DESIRE UNLEASHED

Hunted by brutal enemies, the wounded Magnus Galbraith washes up on MacFarlan land where he is rescued by a laird’s lovely daughter. Andrena is like no one Magnus has ever known. She has the uncanny ability to both calm and enflame him in ways he never dreamed possible. But she has other unknown-and dangerous-powers. Now, as Magnus seeks to avenge a brother and protect a king, the young beauty could prove his greatest ally-or his ultimate undoing . . .

.

GOOD LUCK!

18 thoughts on “Forever Thankful!

  1. Oh my goodness I squealed a little, that’s an amazing selection of books thank you so much for the giveaway.
    This year I am thankful that my sister went through good labor and had a beautiful baby girl who is now my niece/god daughter she really made my year

    Happy Holidays! My husband gets like that when it comes to blogs as well :)

    lilypondreads at gmail dot com

  2. WooHOoo…nice giveaway Nikki! and Yes I voted for your hubs xterra headlamp thinggee..giveaway.. whatever it’s called! Im just Thankful for breathing and having such a great family and meeting some most wonderfully Awesome elite people!!

  3. Great title, even though your husband was no help. I’m thankful for having a roof over my head, a ginormous pile of books to read, and a great family to keep me company. Thanks for the giveaway.

  4. I’m grateful for the fact that my building is still standing (undamaged) while I have friends whose homes were totally destroyed (Breezy Point, Rockaway) when Sandy surged up and over the west end of the Rockaways in Queens NY

    NoraAdrienne(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. I love your sense of humor!!!
    I am thankful for so many things! First, my husband. He’s in the Army & works so hard to provide for our family. Still, he finds time to be part of the family & is very supportive! Second, my kids. They give me a reason to smile everyday! Third, my sister, because she is such a huge help to our family & always there when I need her. Lastly, I’m thankful for the talented authors that provide great escapes through their work & for bloggers like yourself that keep us in the know about the great books!
    Thanks so much for the chance to win these books & hope you enjoy your holiday!

    harlan_michelle(at)yahoo(dot)com

  6. Love the conversation! ;) It reminds me of some of the conversations I have had with mine. Lol.
    I am thankful for pretty much everything in my life! My family (both blood and chosen), my health and that of my family and friends, that my husband has a good enough paying job that I get to stay home and raise little ones, the amazing books that I get to read daily and the awesome bloggers who, like you, introduce me to new authors, books and people on a regular basis!!!
    I hope you have a wonderful week and fabulous Thanksgiving! :D
    Thank you for the giveaway.
    trb0917 at gmail.com

  7. Oh My…. Fantastic Giveaway!!!!
    I am thankful for everything in my life , especially my husband and son. I know I have more than some people and I do not take that for granted. I am truely blessed.
    ctibby73@yahoo.com

  8. This is by far one of the best giveaways! Wow!
    This Thanksgiving is very different than all the other Thanksgivings I’ve celebrated with my family. Everyone knows about the devastation that Hurricane Sandy left on the Northeast. I live in Pennsylvania, about 30 minutes away from New Jersey. The storm came into our area about 7 pm; an hour later my community lost power. I don’t think anyone expected the damage that those strong winds caused. We woke up Tuesday, received calls on our cell phones, went outside to meet with neighbors, and it was then that I knew that our lives would never be the same. Which brings me to what I am thankful for this Thanksgiving…
    I am thankful that I have a house to live in that didn’t get hit by trees or washed away from the waves and rain. I’m thankful that my kids and husband are healthy. I’m thankful that my community pulled together and constantly worked together to help the less fortunate neighbors. I’m thankful that my children are as compassionate as I am and gave what little food we had left to those neighbors that needed to eat. After 8 days of being without electric, I am soo thankful for the utility workers who worked round the clock to give us power back. I’m thankful that there are soo many kind people in this world and that my family witnessed the most amazing examples of generosity, giving, and helping during those 8 days. I am soo thankful for every little thing that I have because I know that it can all be taken away from me. Soo many times during those 8 days, I told my kids to be thankful for what we have and not dwell on what we don’t because there are soo many others who had far more damage than we did. Be thankful for what you have. I am very thankful this Thanksgiving.

    ~Julie K
    kornhsl@yahoo.com

  9. I am thankful for my amazing family and friends. I was diagnosed with stage 3 breast cancer in July 2012. As I fight this disease I am so grateful for the support of my family & friends. I would not be able to get up each day without them by my side.

Leave a Reply

