Alien Proliferation by Gini Koch (Kitty Katt #4)

Available: Dec 6 2011 Amazon/B&N

Type: Sci Fi – Romance

Publisher: DAW

My Copy: Sent

Alien Super-Being Exterminator Kitty Katt is expecting her first baby. But the alien attacks are getting more dangerous, and now Kitty and her Alpha Centaurion husband, Jeff, have to find out who’s behind the conspiracy to kill Kitty’s secret agent mom and what caused Kitty’s transformation into a superhuman-and they’ve got to do it all before the baby shower…

.

Kitty and Martini thought saving the world was hard? They have a revelation coming now that they are becoming parents to a extremely powerful superbeing. A child that those who want to take over the world will want. Something Kitty and Martini will have to be vigilant in stopping.

Being thrust into the spotlight once again Kitty will have to unravel a conspiracy to kill the leaders of both worlds all while learning how to be a mom to an infant. Nothing is as it seems and those who should be trusted suddenly can’t be. Something big is going down and if Kitty, Martini and the Scooby gang aren’t careful everything they hold dear will be taken from them.

.

Gini Koch has given us yet another sexy thrill ride within intergalactic war! This chapter finds Kitty and Martini becoming parents to their first child and, of course, a bunch of baddies trying to take over the world one hot alien at a time. My main gripe with this series has always been Kitty’s golden vagina. It seems like everyone, girls included, wanted to mount her and ride her like a pretty show pony. It’s never said that she is drop dead gorgeous or has the personality of miss congeniality so I could never understand what the draw was. Alien Proliferation didn’t dole out nearly as much of that. There was still a ton of penis measuring between Chuckie and Martini, but I enjoyed the postering between those two. It’s often laced with snarkiness that leaves me gasping for breath or snorting into whatever drink I happen to have. Those two crack me up. Add in a little bit of Christopher to the mix and we have a triangle of awesomeness.

As with every book in this series, there is more going on then what there appears to be. Readers get treated to the maniacal thought processes of both Chuckie and Kitty as they unravel not one, but multiple plots to take over the world. This time it includes clones. Now Gini herself often gives me and other readers virtual clones of our favorite characters so maybe she is trying to take over the world herself..hehe. Plus the new baby is some kind of super hybrid and now everyone wants her to further their world domination plans. If you haven’t read the prior books I suggest you not start with this one. This series is definitely one you need to read from the beginning. Gini does a decent job of recapping, but if you haven’t read the prior books there is a good chance you still won’t know what’s going on. Shoot I have read the other books and at times I had to go back and research a bit. This series is extremely in depth , there are a ton of characters on the good and evil sides and the interaction between sides is plentiful and can get a bit confusing, even for thorough readers.

I think this book gave readers a bit more insight into the feelings of the characters. We get to see the softer side of Kitty’s mom for example. She is wrote with such an authoritative nature that it was hard to imagine her having feelings that weren’t so hard core. I loved how we were shown them in this one. We also get a better look into the politics of the alien race and what happens when that hierarchy shifts. Chuckie is back in full force with his conspiracy theories which are most often spot on. I love Chuckie. I really hope that at some point in future books he gets a girl. He needs to let go of Kitty and start focusing on his own happiness. Though he claims to have already moved on and has just been messing with Martini and making sure he knew someone would be there when he screwed up and left Kitty heartbroken again, I had a hard time believing it.

I always enjoy the pacing of these books and I often find myself losing a lot of time when I look up and realize it’s been hours. I can’t explain why I love these so much. The best I can give you is that they suck me in. They have romance elements of course but its everything else in conjunction that works for me. The sci fi, the story telling, everything just….clicks with me. I am always left hoping that I won’t have to wait a year for the next one to come out.

This series is a definite recommend from me!

I give Alien Proliferation by Gini Koch 4.5 stars!

2 thoughts on “Alien Proliferation by Gini Koch (Kitty Katt #4)

Leave a Reply

