HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY TO ME!

Wow everyone…can you believe it? My blog is one year old today! Nope, I can’t believe it either. One year ago I was sitting at Julie A Lindsey‘s table talking about a book she had written that I had been reading for her. She told me I needed to give opinions for other aspiring authors, so I made myself a blog and started beta reading. That led to reviewing and that has led to here! Julie has now gone on to be a published author with books coming out next year…AND a 3 book deal! So much has happened over the year and I have read a ton of books. Some were so amazing I can still picture them in my head even now. Those are the best ones, the ones that play out like a movie inside my head. The ones I can see, hear and even smell. If a book can’t accomplish that then is simply another book…but for the ones that can, it’s magical.

.

On top of the authors I have met a ton of super cool bloggers. Seriously, without their help my first year would have gone a a lot slower. They were always there to answer my questions and to help me out if I needed it. So I want to say thank you to Bellie, Smexy, Tori, Colette, Stacey, Tigris and Danielle! I’m sure I’m forgetting people too.

.

  These authors and bloggers are women I admire and feel fortunate to call friend. I am looking forward to the next year and I can’t wait to see what it will bring! Thank you so much to all the authors that have helped me celebrate my first year over this past month…thank you for believing in me and letting me into your minds for a short while, one book at a time.

.

So if you’ve been wondering what all the guest posts and giveaways were about…well, now you know :)

As a thank you for the past year I wanted to have small giveaway! I will pick one random commenter from this post and they will get their choice of book from thebookdepository.com up to $10 in US money. This is open to anywhere that the book depository ships. I will leave it open until July 2nd and announce the winner on July 3rd. Please leave a way for me to contact you.

GOOD LUCK!

61 thoughts on “HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY TO ME!

  1. Happy Blogiversary to you. I wish you many many more.
    I always enjoy your blog content.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 at aol dot com

  2. Congratulations on a successful first year! Fingers crossed there are many more to come, for as long as you still enjoy it!

  3. Congrats on your 1st. year, I am sure a lot of work and time goes into
    a blog. Can’s wait for the next anniversary giveaway.
    Thanks for all.

  4. Congrats Nikki, love your blog it was one of the first onea I subscribed to. You recommend some great reads and make me laugh reading your reviews

  5. Happy Blogiversary!!! How exciting! Time just flies!!
    Thank you for the giveaway!!
    shannonjean14(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. Happy blog day my dear :-) I’m so excited for you!! Ur so awesome and I totally love u!!!! Xoxo

    Dhester23 at yahoo com

  7. that’s awesome! Congrats on the year =) I love blogs and I’m thankful you guys take the time out of your day to share thoughts and books with us. It’s how I find out about new reads. Thanks again and please count me in.
    Tanyaw1224(at)yahoo(dot)com

  8. Nikki: Congrats on your 1 year of blogging. You’ve done a great job over the year. Here’s to many more years of blogging and reading !!

    boomer21 (at) Rogers (dot) com

  9. HAPPY 1st YEAR BLOGIVERSARY!! *throws confetti* HERE’S TO BUNCHES OF MORE YEARS TO COME!!

    justforswag(AT)yahoo(DOT)com

  10. Congratulations on a wonderful year, Nikki. Hope the coming year is just as fun.

    caity_mack at yahoo dot com
    cathy m

  11. I love reading your blogs. I feel you’re honest and readable, not snobby or cruel like some that I’ve read. And we tend to “Like” similar genre’s. Here’s to the next 10 years doll! (¯`v´¯)♫♫
    ★`*.¸.*´ ♥★
    (¸.•´ (¸♥ ♥ ♥-:
    (¯`v´¯) (¯`v´¯)
    . .. *`•.¸(¯`v´¯)¸.•´*
    ★ º ♥ `•.¸.•´ ♥ º ★

  12. Happy Blogaversary! Have lots of fun over here! Keep up the excellent work you do!!!! Thanks so much!

    evjochum[AT]aol[DOT]com

  13. Congrats on one year! Love to hear of other people who love books as much as I do!!

    Lisa B
    Modokker at yahoo dot com

  14. Happy Blogoversary Nikki! This past year has been so much fun and I can’t wait to see what the next year brings! MY SOOKEH!!

  15. Congrats on the milestone and Happy Blogiversary! I enjoy reading your blog, keep up the great work!

    chibipooh(at)gmail(dot)com

  16. YEAY! Way to go Nikki!

    I wish you many, many more years of fun with your blog :)

    I love your style and humor which keeps me coming back to you time and again :)

    CHEERS!

    Mel

  17. Love your blog! I have yours as an “app” on my iPod touch :-) Congrats on your blogiversary!! And a big thanks to you for doing the giveaway :-)

    Ambercruz1(at)yahoo(dot)com

  18. Happy Blogiversary!! I have just recently got into following blogs. Yours is definitely one that I enjoy!

    kamwh1207(at)att(dot)com

Leave a Reply

